Living With Lyme Disease

Testimonials of two women who were diagnosed with Lyme Disease…

Diane K – I have Lyme disease and have been taking Micronized Purple Rice for 8 weeks. I was affected neurologically and have noticed less tingling, numbing and burning of my extremities. I quit my acid reflux script and have not suffered from that. I still have throat swelling and in fact it seems to be worse but it is allergy season so hopefully that will dissipate soon. I do have more energy and am sleeping a little better. Insomnia is a symptom of Lyme disease so I still take an over counter sleep aide and some natural aides as well. I think it is fine to take Micronized Purple Rice along with other supplements.*

*Besides being able to deliver it’s own polysaccarides, polypeptides, amino acids and antioxidants, into the mitochondria of the cells, helping them to “light up” again, Micronized Purple Rice acts as a “transport system” for nutrients. The nutrients in Paula’s Purple Rice are bio-available-readily assimilated by the body-and transform the cells from resistant to receptive of other nutrients. BothCells BeforeAfter2

Any other supplements taken will be more effective, thus allowing the possibility of taking fewer supplements or fewer doses of other supplements.

 

Mary B.  – I was bitten by a tick a few years ago. Soon after, I came down with an excruciating headache. The doctor gave mean over-the-counter pain reliever and told me to come back in a week if I wasn’t better.  A few nights after that, I was so sick I asked my husband to take me to the ER. I thought I was going to die.Carriers of lyme disease

I was tested and it was discovered I had Lyme disease. I was in the hospital for a week taking powerful narcotic painkillers and other drugs. The narcotic drugs were causing me to hallucinate at one point. It was scary for me and my husband.

After I got home I was very weak for a long time, and had very little energy. I got very thin and just didn’t feel well at all.

Doctors recommended more drugs, but I didn’t want to deal with all of the side effects.

I believe that the body can heal itself if given the right nutrients, that there are no overnight miracles in natural healing. It has to become a lifestyle.

About two years after being diagnosed with Lyme I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis. I awakened every morning with pain in my right hand, especially in a misshapen joint in my middle finger. I was in a lot of miserable pain.

I learned about Micronized Purple Rice on Facebook  and decided to try it.

Thanks to Micronized Purple Rice I no longer have discomfort in my previously painful joints, and the lump on my left hand is now half its size! Pain in my left foot and ankle has decreased as well.lymeHope

After 5 weeks, I noticed one morning, my right hand was not as not stiff and sore, and it has continued to get better.

Our bodies really can do amazing things when given the right nutrients!

18198627_10209318243212371_6410103615723638384_n

This is the user’s individual experience.  It does not reflect any claims made by the product’s manufacturer or distributor and is not supported by any scientific studies.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. If you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition, consult your physician before using this product.
For medical advice please contact your personal health care provider.

Leave a Reply

